Historic road racing meeting . November 27th / 28th  2004.
The view out over the Pit and Parking area at Wakefield Park. The weather on the day was very hot and windy.
One of the special guests for the day on Sunday 28th. was Aussie motor sport legend Leo Geoghegan.
The Lotus 20 Formula Junior, then owned by Ed Holly, a car in which Leo drove to victories in the 1960s and once again demonstrated his easy style of driving at this historic meeting during some demonstration laps.
Wakefield Park creator and ex owner, Paul Samuels, left, chats with Leo Geoghegan while car owner Ed Holly and crew chief Rex Bunyan refuel the Lotus.
Mal Reid from the A.C.T in the ex Norm Crowfoot 1955 Holden Special # 71.
Richard Townley from Victoria driving the 1948 built ex Patterson / Curly Brydon MG Special, a car to be reckoned with in the 1950s.
Andrew Halliday in the ex Bill Shipway MK V Cooper J.A.P. Shipway raced this car at Mt Druitt in the 1950s.
Ed Holly runs the ex Geoghegan Lotus 20 Formula Junior # 1 through the Sweeper.
David St Julian in the magnificent looking and sounding 1934 Lagonda Rapier Special leads  Andrew Halliday in the Cooper down the hill. 
Stephen Fryer in the 1966 MRC # 70 leads Tony Simmons in his 1971 Hustler SC-1 Clubman # 12 and Ray Kenny, Thompson Ford down the Pit return chute after a heat.
Ed Holly in the 1961 Lotus 20 #1 leads Doug Bradhurst in the 1963 Penny Ford # 52 through the Sweeper.
The later model Group Q & R winged open wheelers make their way through the Esses.
Paul Moxham in the 1955 Coventry Climax engined Cooper Bobtail # 36
L to R : Steve Dunne- Constant MGB, Geoff Byrne green Triumph TR6 and Matthew Lord MGB negotiate the hairpin.
Frank Hook from Victoria in his 1965 Cooper T76 runs outside Don Thallon from Queensland in his 1961 Cooper BMC T56 FJ through the Sweeper.
Peter Cohen in the HRB Ford # 40, Laurie Baker Hustler SC-1. 
Geoff Fry in the 1962 Jolus FJ # 61 leads Dick Macarthur Onslow in the Lotus 20B FJ # 20
Dick Macarthur Onslow in the 1961 
Lotus 20B # 20.